My Last TV Day … At Least For Now …

11 02 2010

I can truthfully say I did the best job I could … and actually thought by this point, my 10th and final day on the job it was looking OK; considering I was learning an updated system and was only two weeks in … Oh well management was looking for something else. It is their ball and I have to respect their decision.

Of course I remain open to the possibility of a return?

I was grateful for the opportunity and to Fox 43 for sending me the aircheck … at least some updated material, but I am kind of sorry to have missed out on being on the air for the last two … dare I say ‘blizzards’?

Does ‘global warming’ bring more snow to some areas … mmm it could happen? But really enough is enough!

I just have to keep the faith … know that spring will be here soon and hope for something good around the next corner!

Thanks for watching and of course your comments and suggestion are always welcome …. kirk@kirkclyatt.com

Oh BTW: I do also continue to hold the AMS seal along with the NWA seal, but they only had the ‘super’ available at the station for the NWA seal, but yes I still do have both and hopefully within the next couple of months … certainly this year will be upgrading to the CBM.

Kirk Clyatt Resume 3 10

Since it has now drifted so far down in the blog … above is the link to my resume.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 02 2010
Elisha

Hi Kirk, I don’t know who you are but I came across your blog when I clicked “TV news” in WordPress tags. I was laid off from my TV job last June and am now in radio, I like that I don’t get viewer emails complaining about my outfits now.

22 02 2010
MaryEllen Pann

Just checked out your blog and pictures. Great stuff. I know there is a job with your name on it just waiting for you.

I don’t have to tell you that you are packed full of talent!

By the way, your daughter is so pretty! I love seeing her and Zane together. They look like they get a long well.

Hang in there my friend. Good things are coming!
MaryEllen

Leave a Reply

