Hear It From Me First …

15 01 2010

I am somewhat shocked, however, it is not for me to speculate why, but Fox 43 has decided to not pick me up as their permanent AM show weather anchor.

Needless to say I am very disappointed, but I am grateful to for having the opportunity to get, at least briefly, back on the air and up to speed on some amazing new weather technology.

There was no commitment made to me by Fox 43 for the job to be permanent, so all I can do is thank then for the 40 hours on the air … and now try to decide where to go from here.

Wish me luck … as always your suggestions are welcome … have a good weekend!

Actions

Information

One response

17 01 2010
Scott

Well, according to this, they are going with some new girl in February.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/MaryEllen-Pann-FOX43/65335846234

I say it’s their loss. I gathered some viewers for you from nearby Millersville University who watched you for the week and like you! You should try getting into the NY Metro DMA. I know there are some freelance jobs available! Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

