KirkClyatt.com – July 17, 1999 – October 26, 2009

14 10 2009

What was once a pretty impressive tribute to ego will soon be no more.

For reasons that have to do with the domain nameserver … if I’m still to get my e-mail at Kirk@KirkClyatt.com (which I of course must have to get a new job) I can’t move the server from Yahoo, so if you log on to KirkClyatt.com it takes you to an ad for Yahoo Small Business. Even the little sad GeoCites site that for a while was KirkClyatt.com will come to an end on the 26th when Yahoo closes GeoCities … it is still up until then, you can click on the link below to see it;

Good-Bye KirkClyatt.com – Click Here Until October 26, 2009

For now I have migrated here to WordPress under a number of other domains including; Clyatt.net, Clyatt.org, TangledWires.info (the name of my book I work on in fits and starts) and a couple of others, but it is not quite the same. The day I lost my job in Baltimore, I had about 4,000 hits.

Who knows maybe one day KirkClyatt.com will be reborn again … but for now I’ll be living here in the ‘blogosphere’.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

