The Nationals …

4 04 2005

Wow another busy weekend … it always is when Zane is with me. I am so blessed to have him!(dealing with his mother is the never ending ordeal) On Saturday my long time friend (21 years now) Mike from Australia came to spend the day with us … in spite of 3″ of rain it was great to see him and Zane really enjoyed meeting “Mr. Mike”.

Kylee’s team finished second in a soccer tournament this weekend in New Orleans … not bad since the team that beat them was a U-18 team and Kylee’s team is U-16.

So why is this post called the Nationals?

I’m too tired tonight to tell the tale … hopefully tomorrow.

Oh just so you know a little more about the way I think here are two of my favorite quotes;

When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. And that’s my religion. – Abraham Lincoln, 1860

They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.- Benjamin Franklin, 1759

I especially though the Lincoln quote was appropriate with all off the coverage of the Pope’s death … is the coverage really excessive? Or is it just me?

266 days until Christmas.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

